There are times when the admin may need to edit the notification or cancel the entire notification, due to plenty of reasons, and the admin can carry out these actions from the NOTIFICATIONS page of the ADMIN PORTAL. The notifications that are scheduled can be edited or canceled, whereas the notifications that have already been sent can be rescheduled by clicking on the respective buttons.
- EDIT NOTIFICATION – The scheduled notifications have an option to EDIT NOTIFICATION, clicking on which will open a pop-up window with the existing details of the notification, and the admin can go ahead to edit, make the required modifications in it, and SAVE it to update the new information. Upon clicking on SAVE, a new notification record will be created.
- CANCEL NOTIFICATION – If the admin wishes to cancel the scheduled notification, they can do so by clicking on the tab for CANCEL NOTIFICATION. A confirmation will be asked for it, and upon clicking OK, the notification will be canceled.
- RESCHEDULE NOTIFICATION – For the notifications that have been already sent to the users, the admin can make the required changes by clicking on the RESCHEDULE NOTIFICATION button. Upon clicking on this tab, a pop-up window with the existing details of the notification is displayed. The admin can make the needed changes in it and SAVE to update the new details.